Our Board

Mary Waldron

  • Executive Managing Partner for Reputation, Regulation and Risk  -  PwC

Mary Waldron is the Chairperson of the CEL Advisory Board, PwC Australia's Managing Partner for Reputation, Regulation & Risk, East Cluster Risk & Quality Leader and Executive Board Director. She was previously a Board member at Ernst &…

Read more >

Naomi Milgrom AO

  • Executive Chair and Chief Executive Officer  -  Sportsgirl/Sussan Group of Companies

Naomi Milgrom is a business leader and entrepreneur, a longstanding figure in the Australian retail and fashion industries and a philanthropist, involved in a wide range of arts and science organisations. Naomi is the owner, Executive Chair and CEO of…

Read more >

Associate Professor Rufus Black

  • Master  -  Ormond College

Associate Professor Rufus Black is the Master of Ormond College, a Principal Fellow in the Department of Philosophy at the University of Melbourne and Deputy Chancellor of Victoria University. Professor Black brings together the unusual combination of…

Read more >

Clayton Walker

  • Managing Director - Port Rail and Core Services  -  Rio Tinto

Clayton Walker is the managing director Port, Rail and Core Services for Rio Tinto Iron Ore. In this role, Clayton has accountability for our Pilbara rail, ports, autonomous trains and core services, which includes utilities and accommodation and town…

Read more >

Diane Grady AM

Diane Grady AM is a full-time Non-executive Director with 20 years experience on major public company and not-for-profit Boards. She is currently a Director of Macquarie Bank, Spotless, a Senior Advisor to McKinsey & Co., Chair of Ascham School,…

Read more >

Ian C. Buchanan

  • Senior Executive Advisor  -  Strategy&

Ian is Senior Executive Advisor to PwC Strategy& - formerly Booz & Company – and is past Asia Pacific Chairman of Booz Allen Hamilton and founding regional head of SRI International (formerly Stanford Research Institute). Ian is an experienced…

Read more >

Peter Jopling AM QC

  • Barrister

Peter Jopling is a Melbourne Queen’s Counsel practicing in Superior Courts throughout Australia. Peter is a governor of the Florey Neuroscience Institutes, a director of the Ian Potter Museum and a director of the Legal Services Board of Victoria.…

Read more >

Professor John Dewar

  • Vice-Chancellor and President  -  La Trobe University

Professor Dewar is the Vice-Chancellor and President of La Trobe University. He is responsible for setting the strategic agenda and direction for the University and managing a myriad of external relationships. Professor Dewar came to Australia sixteen…

Read more >

Professor Zeger Degraeve

  • Dean  -  Melbourne Business School

Professor Zeger Degraeve joined Melbourne Business School in November 2011 as Dean. On 1 May 2013, he also became Dean of the University of Melbourne's Faculty of Business and Economics. A leading expert in decision-making, risk, operations research…

Read more >